Wildwood Snowmass Hotel

Located just 50 yards from the slopes, the Wildwood Hotel is a fun and high energy destination for groups of thrill-seekers, adventurers, and nature-lovers looking to experience the mountains while having a great time with their friends. Wild at hear...


Located just 50 yards from the slopes, the Wildwood Hotel is a fun and high energy destination for groups of thrill-seekers, adventurers, and nature-lovers looking to experience the mountains while having a great time with their friends. Wild at heart, Last Chair will elevate traditional diner fare in a fun and retro way. Guests can indulge in dishes ranging from chopped chicken liver and roasted bone marrow, to traditional sandwiches, egg-focused entrees, and the signature cheeseburger. The dimly lit restaurant, pulsating with a vintage reel-to-reel soundtrack, features dark leather booths, dark wood paneling, and a zinc bar wrapped around the open kitchen. Wildwood features 151 guest rooms and suites, outdoor pool and two hot tubs.

Amenities include:

· Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (ASE) transfers · Local on-demand transfers and shuttle service · Ski/Bike Valet (Ski Valet includes: equipment storage with heated boot storage and personalized assistance / Bike Valet includes: bike storage, washing, chain lube and adjustment, tire inflation) · Self-Parking.

24-hour front desk
Complimentary Airport transportation
Complimentary wireless Internet
Concierge desk
Dry cleaning/laundry service
Fitness facilities
Guest laundry facilities
Handicap accessible
Hot tub - outdoor
Less than 250 yards to the lifts
Pets welcome
Pets welcome - select units
Self parking - surcharge
Ski shuttle service
Ski storage
Swimming pool - outdoor
Walk to shuttle for lift access



Less than 250 yards to the lifts
40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615
Check-in: 4:00:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00:00 AM
Nearest Airports:
  • Aspen/Pitkin ASE (10 miles)
  • Eagle County Regional Airport, CO (87 miles)
  • Grand Junction GJT (182 miles)
  • Denver DEN (335 miles)


Wildwood Snowmass Hotel




40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615



  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Stef Dicarlo

Almost 5 star other than minor things

Minor Cons: Room was slightly outdatedLight did not work properly Toilet continuously flushed sometimes Pros: room is cozyMeant for skiingWarm roomClean roomPeople were nice100 steps from snowmass lift
Michael Griggs

Wildwood stay

Wildwood was good. I have stayed there in the past. Management was quick to respond to my request. Room was clean and quiet. No problems, I would stay there again.
Jeff Arsenault

Great location, service could be improved

Holiday Inn Express was well situated for the trip; only 5 minute walk to the slopes. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful but they were understaffed. For morning breakfast they were constantly running out of food as there was only 1 person of staff to support. During our 4 day stay our room was never cleaned which was surprising. On the plus side they let us check out a couple of hour late on the last day which gave us a few more hours of skiing.
Adriana Samek

Good cost benefit

Good bedroom, breakfest, it has what we needed for an affordable price. Near the montain either.
Steven Hood

Holiday Inn-Snowmass

This Hotel is very tired and badly in need of renovation. The heat in one of our rooms didn't work and after two calls to the front desk, a technician told us there wasn't a way to fix it until they could take the entire system down. He managed to manually open a valve which helped but kept our room on the hot side the entire trip. The second room on this reservation had issues with the shower giving hot and cold surges while taking a shower, very uncomfortable for the persons in that room. The elevator from the lobby had issues and was inoperable on occasion during our stay. The restrooms for the lobby and bar area were out of service leaving only one unisex restroom available for the entire bar......not good.
Property Management Response

We deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. It is true that we did unfortunately face some issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. That being said, I am surprised and disappointed that we did not try to remedy the problem right away by providing a space heater. Thank you for bringing to our attention the other technical difficulties you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to addressed these incidents with the engineering team to ensure nothing like this happens again. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your input and sincerely apologize again for the poor impression you are left with and hope you will give us another chance in the future to change your impression of us to a positive one!


Jon Walters
Director of Sales 
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass